Episode #73 "Child's Play"

Ferrariman

• 1 year later...
  • Administrators

I liked this one as it really shows Sonny's emotional state and how he thinks about Billy.9 for me.

• Like 1

I never post my thoughts or comments on these polls, cause, unlike a great majority of our member's, I am not good at all at analyzing and commenting on these types of threads.However, with this episode I have made the exception.To me, this is a very powerful episode, and one that I am engulfed with from start to finish. It allows, at least me, to see a side of Sonny that was hardly if rarely ever seen.Here, I have posted my thoughts from the "Which Episode & Why Do You Watch Over & Over" thread. It says it all for me.What I love the most about this episode, is what shooting this child does to Sonny. His acting in this one particular episode has me crying from the moment he shoots the child, till the last scene where he is sitting with his son in the car.Sonny's character was always strong willed. But in this episode, a side of him as a father comes into play. And that side was rarely shown, but only a few times. The way he was disturbed about having shot this child. The way he just took on caring for this child's medical needs, trying to get blood for him, a gift from the Dolphins. Sitting at his bedside day in day out. How he fought for him, give him the voice that the child didn't have.And how it made him realize that he had his own son that he had been sort of neglecting. Even though Caroline had moved him away. And that he had just been making up excuses, like not wanting to be close to his son because he was worried about how all this, his life, would affect him. It just broke my heart when Billy told Sonny, "So I don't get to see you because you're worried about me?", as if he didn't believe his father. Almost saying, without the use of words, there is no excuse for not wanting to see or be with your son whom you say you love.My thoughts & feelings have been unwavering when