Suggestions on how to get Facebook users to visit our Miami Vice fan website

COOPER&BURNETT

I would love to have Facebook users to come to our site and join us! Perhaps they don't know how cool it is co converse with other Miami Vice fans, and to learn about the show?

Bluepearl has been teaching me about Facebook, and how it works. I'm still learning. She has been a great help in getting me to understand that this is the future of the internet.

I've created this thread to ask for your help and suggestions on how to get them to want to visit this site, and how to go about doing it.

Our Miami Vice Facebook users see the headlines of net topics, and a picture if it's in the first page of a new topic, but usually just look at the picture , but don't come here to visit the thread itself.

Can you think of a way that we can get Facebook users to visit this site? 

Let's discuss this.

-COOP

PILOTSHIRTTHUMBSUP_zpsd6f74ae7.png

• Like 1

• Administrators

How about just post the link. It is possible that they aren't aware of the website, or have no interest in Bulletin Boards.

I almost got somebody from YouTube to join, he said he "might join tomorrow", but I don't think he ever came. :(

• Like 1

That might work. It's simple, but it might work. Our MIAMI VICE FACEBOOK page does, in fact, have the link posted on it, but it's soooo small, it's pretty unnoticeable.  If it were in BOLD PRINT, and could not be missed, then yes, this is a great idea!  

Girls and booze!for the guys,and Don with out a shirt for the ladies!  :fireworks: just joking,a big headline showing something like "best Miami Vice fan site in the world with exclusive content which you will not find nowhere else!" well at least I tried to put my brain to work on this  :)

• Like 2