PRINCE IS DEAD!

MTVcops

I tried not to beleve it but actually it's true... I'm sad. 2016 is a rubbish year... Bowie, Glenn Frey, and now Prince..;(

I was a student at Michigan State when he came to perform in 1982.  He was still a struggling artist.  He sang to 100 students and tickets were $5.00.  A reviewer in the student newspaper said he did not have talent and  would go no where.  How wrong he was! Then "Purple Rain" came out and he became a mega-star.  I enjoyed his music.  Sad day for the music world. 

• Like 1

I can't believe it... Only 57 years old. He did have some great songs. I especially like the "Party like it's 1999" song. R.I.P

I was dreamin' when I wrote this
Forgive me if it goes astray
But when I woke up this mornin'
Coulda sworn it was judgment day

The sky was all purple
There were people runnin' everywhere
Tryin' 2 run from the destruction
U know I didn't even care
'Cuz they say two thousand zero zero party over
Oops out of time
So tonight I'm gonna party like it's 1999

Yeah, 1999 (1999)
Don'tcha wanna go (1999)
Don'tcha wanna go (1999)
We could all die any day (1999)
I don't wanna die
I'd rather dance

Edited by summer84

and with his stance on his material i can't even youtube his videos. even his Vice connection with Sheena Easton.  U Got the Look , in your Little Red Corvette and you made us Go Crazy

Edited by AzVice

18 minutes ago, mvnyc said:

He said it back in 1982 with this song...

Yes the song is from 1982 and it says (1999) in the lyrics.

I also think it's weird, that his videos can't be found on YouTube, but they are out there on other sites.

a real shame - Rip to a great artist , musician and producer .

I liked Clapton''s tribute before Prince  died when someone asked Clapton "what does it feel like to the be the best guitarist in the World?" and Clapton said "I don't know ask Prince!" 

• Like 1