Sonny Crockett Ebel finlly :D!!!

ronbo

Hi All - I am new to this Vice fan site and I have always been a Sonny Crockett fan. Just picked up the model 18K Ebel Chronograph Sonny wore from the 2nd season on and thought you might like a pic.Though late in third season(episode 23 'Everybody's in Show Business') he switched bracelets to the later Le Modular style. I also have the same shades - Persol 69218's Sonny wore in the 3rd Season. Hope you like the pics :thumbsup: Cheers -Ronbo Eingefügtes BildEingefügtes BildEingefügtes BildEingefügtes BildEingefügtes BildEingefügtes BildEingefügtes Bild

• Like 2

This very rarely happens, ...but now I'M jealous! :clap:Those watches don't come cheap. Not even used ones, because it's still Gold.Your watch is awesome!! :thumbsup:Your shades are also fantastic. Even I don't own one yet.NICE GOING!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:P.S. Have you visited my COOPER&BURNETT SCRAPBOOK SECTION yet??

Thanks Gents :). VERY glad to be a part of this site Will check out the scrapbook ..... you're quite right about them being "not cheap" but still alot cheaper than when new :D . I often wonder why Don changed to the newer bracelet in Season 3 episode 23? He did do some rough stuff while wearing the watch on the show and maybe it was too much for the gold lol. The Persol's are getting up there in price these days too. There is a knockoff version on a certain auction site but it doesn't have the true hinge flex arms like the '80's vintage 69218 does. And with my fat head I need those flex hinges lol. Anyway THANKS for the nice welcome and I'll have an in depth look around. Cheers-Ronbo