Hi from rainy England

herp_derp

Hi, Just thought I'd introduce myself. My name's Andy and I've just got into Miami Vice. I was aware of the series but had never seen it until very recently when I picked up series 3 for a steal. What can I say, but it's fantastic!! Although I'm sure you all know that already :)I'm signed up for one of those mail dvd rental services so have got series 1 and 2 lined up to get through as well. It's quite exciting seeing everyone so passionate about this program as it makes me think that I'm in for a real treat!A bit more info about me:-I live in the East Midlands of England-I'm a freelance web designer and developer, by trade-I also love Mad Men (another super stylish series)-I'm really into weight training and nutrition science-I really, REALLY want a Testarossa now :cool:

Well then ...Welcome to the sunniest (best) forum in the world! A lot of fun Eingefügtes Bild with all that you can see here. It would be great :clap: to have gained an active member of this forum in you.:DGo on !:D

Welcome palWelcome to the board! If you thought season three was good, wait until you take in seasons one and two, which, in my humble opinion, are the best! I am a long time lifter and Sambo practioneer, so I would love to talk shop sometime. Once again, welcome!

Welcome to our great community.:flowers: I agree with Scot in consider of the seasons. One and two are very good because there´s not only crime, but also a lot of humor in them.

Hi & welcome from someone also suffering from the UK summer rain!Seasons one and two highlight some of the most wonderful iconic scenes in the whole series.If you love them, when you receive them, watch out in HMV as they currently have a special offer in their shops (not online) for a boxed set of all 5 series. When the UK is gloomy, there's nothing better than putting on an episode and going to a place that is forever pastel :thumbsup: