growing my hair Id like the "season 1/2"

Tonysmallz

hi everyone,hope everyones doin' good,i have been shaving my head for the past 8 years and just started a job that requires me to grow my hair and not be a skin head..so i have decided to go all out and grow a dj.. my hair is getting quite long on top im already able to comb it all back.. i need some advice as i have no clue on what to use to style it.. il post a pic of me with skin head and how i look now soon, but its quite frustraiting as it akes ages to grow and i have no real idea on how to get it cut and how to style it....any pointers or tips welcome..thanks MV folks... :thumbsup:

Longer on top, and progressively shorter to the sides and back (Called a taper). Most importantly longer on top, you can slick the sides back to get a similar look. Whatever you do, don't cut the top the same as the sides and back. Even in season three you can see the top is longer. Look at pictures for the part in the hair. Brush and hairspray do the trick, gel is a bit much because he usually had a dry look to his hair.That's my best advice, I'm not a hair dresser though.

so dont touch the top and taper it down the sides like a 4? can i use brill cream, to be honest i dont like gell and even wax can give you a greesy look... but il look in to spray.anyway here i am NYC 2010 shavenEingefügtes Bildand this is about a month and a half without a cut.. 1 month ago, its a lot longer now sorry for crappy instagram pic...Eingefügtes Bild