Memorial Day

miamijimf

Have a good weekend everyone and pause for a moment to remember what this day is all about.[ATTACH=CONFIG]8012[/ATTACH]

• 11 months later...
  • 11 months later...

hmm kind of funny really, I had family on both sides of the great war, both wars actually, part german, part scottish so its kind of weird to see it and hear from both sides, its sobering to say the least, I just wish I could have met them.

and hell I still have all my grandfathers photos from the german side, taken from all the places he visited.

Edited by Kavinsky
  • Like 1

• 1 year later...

Have a great Memorial Day weekend, everyone! 

Remember the soldiers who died for us all.

• Like 3

• 1 year later...
On 5/25/2014 at 7:27 PM, miamijimf said:

Have a good Memorial Day!

Eingefügtes Bild

Couldn't have said it any better.  Thank you to all those who have made the ultimate sacrifice, as well as all who put their lives on the line every day for our freedom.

• Like 1

As a veteran myself I fly my flag proudly and understand what this day really means.  Plus just today my wife learned that her father was a World War 2 veteran.  He served in the Navy and may have been a submariner at age 17.  He never talked about his time serving.  The family can only guess what horrors of war he saw.   

• Like 3