Get the Vice body type

Rossbrodie

Hi there

Hope i've not doubled up on this topic -  i couldn't find it anywhere else on the site, but please link if there is another thread 

I'm new to all this, and have only completed season 1, but have noticed DJ has a couple of physical features i am sure enhance the clothes he wears.

1/ He has very well defined trapezius muscles (traps). They are high which helps lift the linen jackets up, giving a solid triangular shape. My priority would be to  train the traps. Youtube Tom Hardy work out videos because Tom Hardy has naturally huge traps. Essentially one is doing loads of shrugs, shoulder presses and military press exercises.  When DJ wears sleeveless T-shirts, you see great striation of the shoulders. Not excessive, but toned and conditioned. Do plenty of front and side dumb bell raises, and planks.

2/ Biceps are not bulging! I think this is great as it gives DJ a sleek look, but he still has a nice shape. He's not trying to get massive definition on the triceps ether. This is important because good shoulder makes the t-shirts fit nicely, but he does not look ungainly with massive guns. Furthermore the t-shirts are close, but not too tight, which would reduce coolness  aesthetic. The sleeveless top look is is casual, the arms are not in your face... very important because Sonny isn't the type to spend all day in the gym. I think a more laid back aesthetic is a perfect antidote to todays instagram fitness look. You don't want veins popping out, too uncouth. 

3/ Waist: excellent. ok no six pack or v-cuts but a nice flat stomach that allows the t-shirt to tuck in with the high waisted trouser; great fit with the t-shirt. I reckon this is achieved with a good mix of all round exercise, but most importantly... diet!  I suspect DJ's chain smoking helped him cope with not eating much food.