Tim Truman Interview

Marco Falcone

My tech skills suck.  I think they peaked with the Commodore 128.  (Okay I’m exaggerating.   They peaked with the Atari 2600 and that weird peripheral that let you load a few games via cassette.  DragonStomper?   Space Patrol?  I AM a drummer after all...)

But a very recent interview with Tim Truman was posted on FB.   It was really a great read and quite enlightening as to history and process.

Someone who gets HTM:L\\] should link it here.    (I get excited and feel proud when I get 3 photos posted in the order I wanted.)

And through some comments and such, Mr. Truman and I are now FB friends.   

Seems to be a true gent and Artist with a capital “A.”

Between this INCREDIBLE forum, the various FB groups, and those with “contacts in the industry,” could we start some sort of petition directed at those who hold the rights to release Mr. Truman’s incredible work as a legitimate soundtrack/compilation? 

Or at LEAST get the Man the rights to his material?  

Rant over.

Thanks.

Edited by Marco Falcone

Thanks! Maybe that will do it.

http://celluloidtunes.no/a-conversation-with-miami-vice-composer-tim-truman/

That is a very long interview that contains great info with details (well prepared questions about MV episodes, thanks to the Norwegians magazine!) and also clarifies who is the roadblock of a TT release of MV music. It´s the same Tim told me as I was in contact with him several times.

Quote: