Hello there

F-GradeArt

Hi everyone,

My name's Keith. I'm a freelance artist, writer, film graduate, gun enthusiast, and massive fan of all things Michael Mann. I was just a wee toddler in the 80s, but grew up watching old shows with my older brother and parents (The Rifleman, Gunsmoke, and Hawaii 5.0 with my dad, and The Equalizer and Miami Vice with my mom, who had pretty hardcore taste in retrospect). The first Michael Mann film I remember seeing on TV in the 90s was Manhunter, and later caught bits and pieces of Heat and The Last of the Mohicans, which I also liked a lot. It wasn't until Collateral (2004) that I bothered to look up the director, as I was 16 then and taking more of an interest in filmmaking. When I saw he was the guy behind some of my favorite movies, it all made sense. I then checked out everything, including Thief, The Keep, and even The Jericho Mile. I also began to revisit everything else as my insights matured, and to date, he's still my favorite director of all time (not the greatest, but my favorite). And yes, I even love Miami Vice '06 (is that allowed around here?) -- sue me! :rauchen:

I am currently introducing my girlfriend to Crime Story, and she's liking it so far. We plan to go through MV this summer. It's been a decade since I've watched the former, and probably 14 years since I watched the latter, so I'm long overdue and very excited. 

• Like 6

• Administrators
3 hours ago, F-GradeArt said:

And yes, I even love Miami Vice '06 (is that allowed around here?) -- sue me! :rauchen:

There once was a time when the shear mention of that movie caused arguments on this site,  the likes of which you've never seen before! Thankfully cooler heads prevailed and those days are long gone.