What is perfect/quintessential MV 80s car?

Paul Veres

Folks, I truly cannot believe this hasn't been brought up before, and if it has, please point to that thread, and I'll remove this post. But I couldn't find such topic posted before.

What would we call the Miami Vice/80s car? I don't think it actually has to be an 80s model, but most of ideas will certainly be. It has to be a real production car probably. And who knows what makes it MV 80s: does it have to be a convertible, does it have to be a 2-door, does it have to have hidden headlamps, does it have to have flared fenders?...

A somewhat arbitrary starting set is in the photos, no names disclosed for now for additional fun, but you probably know the most. I intentionally didn't use any palm trees/water side photos not to get us biased. Also, in photos please disregard colors, possible slight mods, or even convertible/coupe differences - these are just quick photos I found.

I am not a car expert, so pardon if the opening set looks weird or biased, just something to kick off the conversation. And I'll tag a couple of members that I know are into cars: @Kalci @AndrewRemington

Soo... if you need to drive down Collins/Washington/Biscayne looking for Izzy and Noogie... in which vehicle would you rather be??

And by the way, please watch this great video, note the music, the visuals... It is NYC, but I wish they did something similar in Miami... with the ultimate MV 80s car we choose!

fe1-1024x683.jpg

t1-1567178958.jpg

carpixel.net-1988-lamborghini-countach-25th-anniversary-us-47427-wide.jpg

136060990_860873951381416_9050782904433536270_n-1-960x960.jpg

art-mg-lamborghinidiablose30f.jpg

BMW-E31-850CSi-153.jpg

a-1621021179426.jpg

bonhams-ferrari-f40-1.jpg

-1x-1.jpg

10be435186541665fa5f152da290f72f.jpg

759b0ab5-automobili-amos-lancia-delta-futurista-6-1536154667.jpeg

cc3f5d2a9a43d220b76aed9b1d844558.jpg

Hyundai_N_Vision_74_Concept_HFCV_25.webp