Tribute to my friend

Sonny_1993

I have been a member of this site for a little while now. I have enjoyed checking out what everyone thinks of every imaginable topic when it comes to MV. Many have told me that my MV fascination is a bit over the top at times. Well I disagree, and for a very good personal reason. I am a Police Officer. I had a partner for many years and we became the best of friends. Over the years, he and his son would spend quite a bit of time with me and my family. If you are not in law enforcement it is very difficult to explain to someone how much trust it takes to put your life in someone elses hands. That is something he and I did on many occasions. In doing so, we became as brothers. One of many things we shared in common was an intrest in MV. Come to find out, as hoky as it may sound, MV is the reason he and I became police officers. He even spent a few years working undercover in Vice. Sadly on October 23, 2008 my friend passed away from Leukemia. As if that was not bad enough, he told no one of his illness. Not his family, me, his long time girlfriend, NO ONE. This has left a tremendous empty space in my life. My wife and family have been great but it is just something I have had a very hard time with. I dealing with his death I have found some comfort in remembering things that we shared and enjoyed together. Like MV. I have collected memorabilia for some time now and have just recieved what he and I were looking for at the time of his death. The little red helicopter on Crockett's desk. Many may find this stupid and juvenile but many deal with loss by drinking and other self destructive behavior, this is my way. Thank you again for this site.

I am also very thankful for this site, even more so at times of loss. I have lost 2 close family members since becoming a member, including the old site, going back to 2005. Sorry to hear of your loss, Sonny.

• Administrators