• Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• COOPER&BURNETT

• LNGLK

• 2morgen

• Pandina

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Not every environment will support a banana tree. Luckily, places like Florida, or California it can live.In Florida, or California, you can have tropical plants. They take more care than regular plants, (full sun, special nutients, very regular waterings, heat, warm nights, some humidity (or hand spray them) etc.).I'm just learning about this plant, and hope I can keep it alive inside my home. I've heard they can live inside, but they may not produce bananas, just like my Bird of Paradise doesn't produce flowers when inside.I didn't buy it for the bananas, I bought it for the tropical MIAMI VICE looks that a variety of tropical plants can bring to a home.I'm such a fan of MIAMI VICE that I buy my Plants to look like something from MIAMI VICE!!!I'm such a big fan! :thumbsup:

Are you going to have a special room with tropical plants? :DPS. I liked the tree! :clap:

Nope' date=' no special room. I watch MIAMI VICE, and they have them all over the place in homes, so I do the same. I have to make sure that they are in places that get lots of light, so not every place would work.It's a pain to have tropical plants because of the care they need, but it's worth it to me to have a MIAMI VICE looking place (I love MIAMI VICE [u']THAT much!) Glad you like the plant! (So do I ;))

Just went to my local nursery, and got a special fertilizer for it that is high in Nitrogen and Potassium, but not too high in phosphate.It's a slow release granule which only has to be fertilized about every six months (can last as long a 9 months, now were talking!). I hope this plant lives. I don't have a "green thumb", and I have lost plants. I hope this one is can live well without having lots direct sun.

I think you should try a small palm lol